Let’s Try This Again

Hi friends!

First of all, my apologies – it’s been way too long since I’ve last blogged on here. You’ve probably forgotten who I am; I’m Bella, and I’m a teen blogger from the United States. I was super active on WordPress from 2015-2016 but eventually just stopped posting. For a while, I was blogging on and off on another blog associated with my real name (shoutout to the 30 people who actually followed it), but I couldn’t capture the same spark that I had while blogging under my alias. It’s definitely a different feeling to be anonymous and not have to worry about being judged by people in my real life reading my thoughts and judging me.

Okay, so, a lot has changed since I’ve last been on. I’m not sixteen anymore; I’m eighteen now, and I turn nineteen at the end of the year. I graduated high school about two months ago and am off to university next month to pursue architecture/urban planning. (Remember all those posts I wrote about being stressed over college? It all worked out!) I’m still with my boyfriend, Rock; we’re coming up on two years this November. I’m still friends with some people from high school, but I’ve drifted apart from most of my old friends. My interests and hobbies have definitely changed. But overall, I like to think I’m still the same Bella.

I don’t even know what to talk about anymore. I had a list of post ideas in my drafts but most of them don’t even matter enough for me to talk about them anymore. I’ve grown a lot from the girl who posted on here two years ago. I’ve learned a lot about life and I hope that my change in attitude is reflected in my future posts.

I guess I’ll see you next time I blog, once inspiration strikes me. Here’s to hoping I don’t disappear for another two years.

– Bella

(PS: Thank you so much Gayle for nominating me for the Bloggers Support Bloggers Challenge! I will get on that post very soon.)

3 thoughts on “Let’s Try This Again

  1. DayDreamlogs August 17, 2018 / 10:48 pm

    hey:) I’ve just logged on to word press today after a long while, cause I wanted to start blogging again. I used to blog a lot three years ago but I deleted it all to start fresh, but somehow that never worked out. so I guess we’re somewhat in the same boat 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading your posts 🙂
    p.s:I’m currently 18 too :p

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bella August 19, 2018 / 12:16 pm

      Hey! Good to know I’m not alone! What’s your blog? I’d like to follow you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • DayDreamlogs October 18, 2018 / 7:20 pm

        sorry for the really late reply. I just logged in after a long while. AGAIN LOL. but my blog is DayDream Logs.

        Like

Leave a comment